La Lune Noire

Can’t Stop Smiling, Won’t Stop Smiling

Im a self confessed fanatic for white teeth, Its the first thing I notice about someone and no doubt its the first thing they notice about me.  Due to the nature of the industry I work in I think, in fact I know its super important to take care of your appearance because these first impression really is the most important, You certainly won’t be getting a second chance of a first impression, with that being said, regardless what you do or where you work it is always important to take pride of your appearance.

Over the last few years as I’ve got older and more cautious about my wellbeing,  I can admit to trying different teeth whitening products, toothpastes, strips & mouth guards, Numerous products I have tested were simply quick fixes with no prolonged results, Infact a recent product I had been using  made my teeth really sensitive and I’m sure my front fangs started to discolour slightly (Yes to fangs) but for me thats where it stopped.

Although my obsession with lovely white teeth is pretty strong I do care about protecting them and making sure I’m not damaging them in the long run, this is when I was introduced to

La Lune Noire

20614615_1252076561586148_496148342_n.jpg

Now this is when I introduce it to you!

I’ve been trailing 3 products of which I will be reviewing in my post today.
#1 Teeth Whitening Powder & #2 Coconut Oil Pulling Mouthwash and of course I had to bring in #3 to complete the set and thats the Wheat Straw Toothbrush.

Firstly I would like to outline the brand and what they’re about, La Lune Noire provide 100% Natural, Vegan and Cruelty free products to essentially whiten teeth. You cannot excuse the brilliance of a naturally formalised product thats made up of 6 different ingredients that each have individual advantages of maintaining a healthy mouth and lovely white teeth.

These ingredients are:
Activated Coconut Shell Charcoal
Bentonite Clay
Calcium Carbonate
Peppermint
Organic Orange
Lemon Peel

I have taken the time to research each ingredient individually and as a single product to be sure that they’re really designed to whiten my teeth and protect my oral hygiene
(see for yourself in the links above)
Obviously I am pleased with my research as I am confident enough to share it with you.

Wheat Straw Toothbrush

So let me start with the main ‘tool’ so to speak, the wheat straw toothbrush which by the way I would absolutely recommend for the whitening powder.  The brush is the perfect size to dip into the product to get the right amount of powder, the bristles contain bamboo charcoal which gives the design of the brush the advantage of combating any odour within the mouth as well as cleaning your teeth and gums.

The brush is actually pleasurable to use, 9 times out of 10 I make my gums bleed with my usual brush as I am pretty vigorous with it (silly I know) but as instructed,  brushing in small gentle circles seems to do the trick and doesn’t hurt. The size of the brush also allows you to make the small circular movements and reach all areas in the mouth

Someone once told me : ‘ You don’t have to brush all of your teeth just the ones you like’ its funny yes but please make sure you brush all over!

Teeth Whitening Powder 

20614548_1252076651586139_1106868947_n.jpg

I tend to target my fang area a lot more due to them discolouring in the past, My desired result is to banish the stains to complete my happy smile; although I’ve only been using this for a week I really am noticing a massive difference to the colouring of my teeth and I am over the moon, My lovely mother keeps asking me to smile so she can see them, typically as an Essex woman she goes ‘OMG ainttttt it good’ (Some of you may not understand)

The general basic instructions for this product are to cover the wet tips of the toothbrush, try to keep your lips closed whilst brushing because it really does go everywhere, I stupidly did it before a night-out with red lipstick on, lets just say my lips ended up black and it was all dusting off into the sink and on my clothes, Be sure to brush with small gentle circles for 2 minutes and rinse well…do this before brushing with general toothpaste.

La Lune Noire are certainly generous with the amount of product they put in (it doesn’t seem to be going down which is great) – They do state it could last between 4-6 months, yay!

20624371_1252076558252815_2132458775_n.jpg
Incase you forgot let me remind you that this is a 100% natural, vegan and cruelty free product with a mixture of beneficial ingredients, This is available to buy for £14.99.
I have been using this once a day usually in the evenings. You can use this up to twice a day it just depends on you and your preference.

Coconut Oil Pulling Mouthwash

20631672_1252076654919472_211530310_n.jpg

Now this is a god send, as we all know coconut oil is brilliant for every possible thing, I have in the past used standard coconut oil to do the ‘pulling’ but it wasn’t that pleasant so that quickly stopped. This mouthwash has superb key benefits for your oral and general health, A few of these are:
Reduce Tooth Decay
Whitens Teeth
Boosts Immune System
Strengthens gums and jaw
and of course eliminates bad breath.

It’s pretty clever how this mouthwash works and it really does make sense. It works like a magnet, all of the nitty gritty left over bacteria hiding in your mouth after it has been brushed draws into the oil, so keep swishing (Push and Pull) for better results, break free those hiding places.

I like that this mouthwash has the peppermint essential oil as one of the main ingredients so it freshens the mouth in the process of all the cleaning and protecting,

The mouthwash is also available to buy for £14.99.
Although there’s 250ml of the mouthwash it does quickly go down so I’m going to stick to doing this three times a week. If it is used once a day as recommended it will have a life span of 14 days…

These products are an absolute yes from me already, Whilst this is a gradual process I’m excited to see the continuing results over the weeks, we are all different so instant results may be given whilst others may take a little longer, perseverance is key. The products have been fantastic for my sensitive teeth and I really cant help but keep looking them in every possible reflection. I look forward to the evenings so I can actually brush my teeth, thats so sad I know…

Over the week & as I write this post I’ve actually had extreme wisdom tooth pain but feel absolutely confident continuing to use the powder and the mouthwash, if anything its more than likely preventing any bad bacteria hiding in my gums during their growth.

My thumbs are UP.

20706761_1254170904710047_899019006_n.jpg
Are you thinking of trying the products ? Have your tried them before and looking to re-purchase ?
I was kindly given a discount code with my delivery
‘BECKY10’


Website : La Lune Noire
Instagram : Lalunenoireuk 

Just as an FYI, I don’t work or sell for La Lune Noire, this is a genuine review from my own heart, I would never write about something if I wasn’t sure about it because after all my best interest is within all of you!

I hope you’ve had a great weekend & I look forward to seeing/hearing your results and thoughts

Follow my personal Instagram account for regular lifestyle/motivation posts
@beckyrosecarver
XX

 

 

10 thoughts on “La Lune Noire

  1. Brilliant review, I think I might give this ago, as would love to have my teeth looking like yours when I smile. It’s true that it’s the first thing people notice when you talk and smile.

    Like

  2. I have the same issue with products and my teeth experiencing some discolouring and I need to get this product then at the looks of this review

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was really naive to the bleaching strips, I guess I wanted an instant fix but it’s really bad for your enamel! I don’t smoke or drink dark drinks so I was really shocked when it started to happen! Please read the benefits I’ve included all links (pink writing) you’ll see all extra information – it’s a really great product x x x x

      Like

Leave a Reply

